Twins!

twin sandwichbw

The past year has gone by in a blur! I have been completely MIA but for a good reason… I gave birth to two wonderful twins last October! That’s right, I am now the proud mother of a beautiful little boy and little girl.  The journey has been a roller coaster ride, but I am happy to say that my two lovelies give me so much joy everyday. The past six months have been an adjustment, but now that my new family has gotten into a routine, and doing well, I am definitely ready to jump back into some letterpress projects – especially since I have some new creative inspiration to get me going.

So it has been over a year since I have been able to do some press work. I had been put on bed rest early in my pregnancy, and could only get so far as getting my ideas onto paper. Now that the babies are a bit older, and life is getting to feel normal again – I am beginning to understand the challenges that every new mom goes through. I am learning that balance is key – and with a wonderful husband as my team mate, I am able to manage some time to myself.

I am looking forward to sharing the journey with you all – and so happy to get the presses rolling again!

Leave a Reply

