On The Press: Christmas Cards

 

There are many great things about January….. it’s a fresh new year, we are all feeling great about a clean slate, and things quiet down and we can finally catch our breath from the crazy holiday season.

This past week, I got to celebrate with friends with a post-New Year celebration.  Everyone was in great spirits, and we are all feeling really great about 2012!

I now have a chance to share with you some of my Christmas projects.  I was eager to join some Christmas card exchanges, including one from Brooklyn Bride (one of my daily go to blogs!) I decided to design two cards, and am really happy with how they turned out.  The first was a simple green and red “Merry Xmas” – I am in love with working with various fonts, and this cube type was clean, modern, and eye-catching all at once!  My second card was a modern Rudolph!  I love the deer image, and ended up painting the red nose by hand.  I was excited to mail and hand these out to friends and family! For the ones that I mailed out, I made custom envelopes with this wonderful Nepalese paper that I found at the Paper Place.

One thought on “On The Press: Christmas Cards

Leave a Reply

