2012! You’re already looking good!

Happy New Year everyone! I hope that the holidays have been good to all of you, and that the new year brings about a wealth of happiness and success! Usually around this time of year, like many others, I tend to reflect on the past year, and try to outline some goals (not resolutions!) for the year to come.  There were already a couple of things that I had jotted down, but a Christmas surprise has completely changed the focus for my 2012!!!!!! Here are my main 3 tasks for 2012…..

Task 1:   It appears that I will be spending most of my time planning a WEDDING!!!!! Yes, I got engaged on Christmas day, and I am over the moon about it! I feel as if I am the luckiest girl in the world, and can’t wait to call my main squeeze my “husband”! That being said, we are hoping for a fall wedding, and are already feeling the stress!  Fingers crossed things go smoothly for us, and all runs as planned.  I will be posting updates as things move along… stay tuned!

Task 2: I really want to make it out to the National Stationary Show this year!!!!!! Each year, I follow the blogs online, with details and images of the happenings at the NSS with jealous eyes!  I sooooo want to be there to explore and be inspired! Hopefully this one works out.

Taks 3: Build Amuse-toi bien! My goal for my letterpress business is to Design, Design, Print, Design, Print, Print!  I have many ideas jotted down, some are half executed, and some are waiting to be jotted down.  I have also begun work on a wedding line, tentatively called “Voila”.  I am pretty excited about this, and can’t wait to continue to build and grow a business that I thoroughly enjoy doing.

So there it is, my goals so far for 2012….. some may be added and subtracted throughout the year, but I do know that in order to accomplish these I will need to stay ORGANIZED!!!!!! Thanks to all of you that have followed in 2011, and that will continue to follow my journey in the year to come.

xoxo

Natalie

{image via Ruffled}

Leave a Reply

