Colourful fabric

I have been perusing some quilting books lately, looking for a new project that would be suitable for a beginner like me, and I came across “Last-Minute Patchwork & Quilted Gifts” written by Joelle Hoverson from Purl Soho in New York.  The Color-wheel quilt immediately caught my eye, and I decided that this would be it!  I also found another project that would be a great gift for a friends upcoming birthday…. more on that later!

The only problem with this quilt is that in order to put it together, I need 52 different colour fabrics!  I looked through my stash at home, and am nowhere near having enough.  I thought that I would stock up on fabric from my local fabric store The Workroom (they have LOADS of great fabric patterns!) but was feeling a bit overwhelmed at the thought of putting all of those colours together.  Thankfully, Purl Soho sells pre-cut bundles just for this quilt!  With a sigh of relief, I ordered my bundle, and it arrived yesterday!

It was great to see the selection, and I can’t wait to get started!  I tried to get cutting yesterday, but unfortunately the blade on my Olfa rotary cutter is dull – gonna grab one tonight and get going on this project – fingers crossed everything else goes smoothly.

{images via Purl Soho}

Leave a Reply

