I heart New York

New York - view from my room

I recently returned from a short but busy trip to New York city. It was a mix of business and pleasure, as I fit in two days of work, and three days of galavanting around town with my boyfriend. Oh yeah – and did I mention that I was celebrating a birthday!

It was a great opportunity to hit up the Paper Source, and explore the different parts of the city. I got to visit Purl Soho, a wonderful shop with a great selection of fabrics and yarn. We dined at Balthazar, one of the city’s treasured spots for French dining, and of course, visits to MOMA, Neue Gallery, and the Metropolitan Museum of Art were in order. If you are a fan of fashion and design, the Alexander Mcqueen Savage Beauty exhibition is breathtaking!

One day was put aside for Central Park. One of the most dynamic parks in the world, we had an enjoyable time walking through the many pathways, eating ice cream, and people watching.

Needless to say, it is back to reality! I have some projects on the go and I am re-inspired to jump back into them ASAP.

Summer in Toronto is a wonderful time – there is so much to do, and things to see! I’m looking forward to all of  the sunshine, bbq’s, bicycle rides, and patio’s in the upcoming months.  I hope all of you are enjoying the season as well!

Leave a Reply

