What is the iPad missing?

Answer: typography

Well, it obviously uses basic typography, however for a product that is so graphically advanced, it lacks the use of good typography

Based on the interesting blog post written by Stephen Coles for Fontfeed.  He identifies Apple’s lack of typographic design in their new iPad device.  It’s quite an interesting read.

I am personally an avid Apple fan, and have been on the fence with regards to the new iPad.  As much as I want to buy one, I’m having a difficult time justifying its use in my daily life.  I recently got my hands on one to test and out, and although its design and graphics are fetching, there is little that it can do for me that is not being done by my iPhone and Macbook.

Will you be purchasing a new iPad?

Leave a Reply

