Christmas Cheer

The past couple of days have been a wonderful whirlwind of Christmas cheer spent with friends and family.  I hope that everyone else had a wonderful day, and am now relaxing from an over abundance of presents, food and sweets!

I came to realize on Christmas day that my new found love of printing has become well known among those that are closest to me.  I was very surprised to find on Christmas morning a new pair of rollers for my Adana press, ink to print with, and a gift certificate for  The Paper Place (insert hearts here!)

It is great to cross these items off of my long list of items needed, however my anticipation to get started printing is growing!  I am still sorting out the unfortunate ordeal of broken parts on my press.  I have decided to use this time wisely and continue with my research,  collect inspirational images, and begin to put my design ideas down on paper.

Leave a Reply

