Pantone

As I continue to collect various needed items on my letterpress endeavor, a Pantone formula guide came up on my checklist.  I scoured the net to find a good deal on a guide, and have recently purchased one, hopefully it will arrive in the mail soon.

I have always loved color, and seeing a rainbow in a swatchbook just makes me smile!  Pantone guide books are widely used in the Art and Design industries, and I think it will come in handy as inspiration when printing.


Pantone has a religious following, and many items have popped up from them, including a book called “Colorstrology” by Michele Bernhardt (click the link to be taken directly to the online version).  Similar to a horoscope, this book tells you your signature color based on the day you were born.  I looked mine up and I am “Canyon Sunset”, Pantone #15-1333.

If you are a Mac user, you can download the “Colorstrology” widget here, or if you have an iphone, you can upload the myPantone application from the App Store.

My Adana has still not arrived, but hopefully it will get to me sometime next week.  In the meantime, I jumped the gun and purchased a couple other items…. stay tuned to see what they are!

UPDATE!

I just discovered this concept Pantone makeup product, Eye-shadow and Nail Polish!  AMAZING!!!!

2 thoughts on “Pantone

  1. How cool is the colorstrology. I just did my birth date and it had very nice things to say lol. Thanks for the heads up.

  2. Pingback: What The Font? «

Leave a Reply

