Fugu Fugu Press

As I mentioned before, the letterpress community is small but growing.  As I have been searching around, I have stumbled upon many great websites of printers and their work (see snap&tumble).

I recently came across Fugu Fugu Press, located in Pasadena, CA.  I love their line of cute characters, and Japanese inspired design.

Fugu Fugu is comprised of  a married couple, with their studio outside of an old gas station.  They work from an old Heidelberg Press (which I would love to own if I had the space!)

All of their cards are made with recycled paper using soy-based ink.  Their cards are now sold worldwide, and you can see what they are currently up to by following their blog.

Leave a Reply

